Academic Divisions

Students on campus

Student Learning consists of three academic divisions:

 Career and Technical Education (CTE) offers occupational skills training in a variety of areas, such as Administration of Justice, Nursing, Fire, EMT, and Business.
 Liberal Arts and Sciences (LAS) includes courses that provide paths into general education, sciences, health careers, and visual and performing arts.
 Health, Physical Education and Recreation (HPER) encompasses physical education and recreation courses, as well as Athletics. COS competes in women's volleyball, men's and women's basketball, baseball, football, softball and track and field.

A complete list of Academic Disciplines, with contact information, can be found on the Directory page.