College of the Siskiyous

Accreditation Steering Committee 2014-16

The Accreditation Steering Committee 2014-2016 guides the College through the Institutional Self-Evaluation process. This process will culminate in the creation of the College's comprehensive Institutional Self-Evaluation Report, in preparation for the March 2016 visit from an evaluation team. This evaluation team will be composed of individuals from member colleges in the Western Association of Schools and Colleges (WASC).


Scotty Thomason, Superintendent/President
Steven Reynolds, Faculty, ALO
Jude Baldwin, Librarian
Dave Clarke, Faculty
Nancy Funk, VP Administrative Services
Mike Graves, Faculty
Melissa Green, VP Student Services
Sheila Grimes, Committee Secretary
Kent Gross, Controller
Valerie Roberts, Associate Dean of Student Success
Bart Scott, Director, Research and Evaluation
Todd Scott, VP Instruction
Nancy Shepard, Associate Dean of Learning Resources and Technology
Greg South, Dean, Student Learning
Jayne Turk, Academic Senate President

Standards Subcommittees


Organize all activities and account for all progress toward completion of the 2016 Insitutional Self-Evaluation Report, which will be submitted to the ACCJC by December 15, 2015.


The Steering Committee meets regularly to discuss progress, identify gaps, and organize communication about the College's accreditation-related activities.

Meeting Dates

The Accreditation Steering Committee meets the first and third Wednesday of each month at 8:00 am.

  • Fall 2014: October 1 & 15, November 5 & 19, December 3 & 17
  • Spring 2015: January 7 & 12, February 4 & 18, March 4 & 18, April 1 and 15, May 6 & 20
  • Fall 2015: August 28, September 9 & 23, October 14

Link to Meeting Notes

Contact information

Dr. Stephen Schoonmaker, Superintendent/President