College of the Siskiyous

Board of Trustees

The Siskiyou Joint Community College District is governed by a Board of Trustees comprised of seven locally-elected officials. The Board appoints the District Superintendent/President and establishes policies to assure the quality, integrity, and effectiveness of the programs and services and the financial stability of the District.

Board of Trustees Members


Photo Coming

Kevin Dalton - Area 1
Elected: November 2018
Term Expires: December 2022
General Manager, McCloud Community Services District
Email: kevin.dalton@siskiyous.edu
Phone: (530) 864-8014


Photo Coming

Debbie Derby - Area 2
Elected: November 2018
Term Expires: December 2022
Retired Biologist
Email: debbie.derby@siskiyous.edu
Phone: (530) 926-1382



Carol Cupp

Carol Cupp - President - Area 3
Elected: September 2011
Term Expires: December 2022
Former Sales Representative
Email: carol.cupp@siskiyous.edu
Phone: (530) 938-3166



Barry Ohlund

Barry Ohlund - Area 4
Elected: November 2008
Term Expires: December 2020
Retired Business Owner
Email: barry.ohlund@siskiyous.edu
Phone: (530) 842-2350



Kathy Koon

Kathy Koon - Area 5
Elected: November 2016
Term Expires: December 2020
Retired Teacher/Administrator
Email: kathy.koon@siskiyous.edu
Phone: (530) 340-0483



Gregory Hanna

Gregory Hanna - Area 6
Elected: November 2008
Term Expires: December 2020
Rancher
Email: greg.hanna@siskiyous.edu
Phone: (530) 467-5468



Alan Dyar

Alan Dyar - Vice President - Area 7
Elected: November 1998
Term Expires: December 2022
Retired High School Principal
Email: alan.dyar@siskiyous.edu
Phone: (530) 493-5262



Mikayla Hocker

Mikayla Hocker - Student Trustee
Term Expires: May 31, 2019
Email: mhocker@siskiyous.edu
Phone: (530) 938-5283