Safety Committee

Committee Purpose

It is the purpose of the Safety Committee of College of the  Siskiyous to promote a safe working environment for the Staff, Students, and the General Public by creating and maintaining an active interest in safety by each district employee and to assist in the overall effort to minimize the frequency of accidents throughout the district, and to identify corrective measures needed to eliminate or control recognized safety hazards.


Douglas Haugen, Director, Student Life (co-Chairperson)

Lori Luddon, Administrative Assistant, Administrative Services (ASM, co-Chairperson)

Nancy Miller, Executive Director, Human Resources

Eric Rulofson, Director, Maintenance (ASM)

Maria Rerrasci, Custodial Supervisor(ASM)

Cheryl Rosen, Administrative Specialist, Nursing, (ASM, Yreka campus)

Ed Kephart, Kinesiology (Faculty)

Jenny Heath, Chemistry (Faculty)

Ty Speck, Lodge Coordinator (CSEA)

JoAnn Kiefer, Custodian (CSEA, Yreka campus)

Calvin Wagner, (Student)

Phil Clark, (Keenan - loss control consultant)



 Facility Inspections


Document Name
Date Approved
Approved by
Next Review Date
Hazardous Communication Plan May 1, 2009 Safety Committee  
Repetitive Motion Injury Program      
Confined Space Entry Plan      
Emergency Response Plan- AP 3505 October 21, 2013 Safety Committee  
Injury Illness Prevention Plan (IIPP) April 2014 Board of Trustees 2015
Integrated Pest Management Plan April 2015 Safety Committee 2016
Chemical Hygiene Plan November 1, 2009 Safety Committee  
Bloodborne Pathogen Exposure Plan June 5, 2012 Board of Trustees  
Respiratory Protection Plan Under Review    
Lock Out / Tag Out      
SWACC Facilities Inspection Report November 1, 2010 N/A  
MSDS - Chemical Inventory Form online N/A  
Safety Procedure 6800 December 7, 2010 Board of Trustees  
Automated External Defibrillator Policy May 2014 Safety Committee 2015
Compliance Training Requirements N/A