College of the Siskiyous

Classified Senate


Carie Shaffer - President

Carie Shaffer

Administrative Assistant II - Public Relations and Foundation


Phone: (530) 938-5840

Ty Speck - Vice President

Ty Speck

Lodging Coordinator


Phone: (530) 938-5237

Gabrielle Aston - Secretary

Gabrielle Aston

Office Assistant II, Counseling


Phone: (530) 938-5303

Josh Collins - Bargaining Unit Representative

Josh Collins

Advisor – Counseling Services


Phone: (530) 938-5353

Debbie Dutcher – Past President

Debbie Dutcher

Administrative Assistant III - Career and Technical Education


Phone: (530) 938-5578

Meeting Information

Regular Senate Meetings will be every third Wednesday of the month from 2:30 - 3:30 pm.

Summer 2020 meeting dates: June 17, July 15, and August 21
Fall 2020 meeting dates: September 16, October 21, November 18, and December 16
Spring 2021 meeting dates: January 20, February 17, March 17


  • Administrative Council: Carie Shaffer, Karen Chandler
  • Board Meetings: Carie Shaffer (Senate President)
  • College Council: Karen Chandler and Carie Shaffer (Union Representative and Senate President)
  • Instruction Council: Debbie Dutcher and Athena Oreck
  • Integrated Budget and Planning Committee: Donna Farris, Crystal Fahey (Union President and Senate Representative)
  • Safety Committee: Crystal Fahey, Mandy Twitchell
  • Student Services Council: Axel Hernandez, Emkay Sikora
  • Technology Advisory Committee: Jason Aronson, Josh Collins, and Nancy Coughlin

Agendas, Minutes and Related Documents

Agendas and Minutes

Request for Senate Representation