College of the Siskiyous

Enrollment Management Committee

College of the Siskiyous takes a holistic approach to enrollment management. Our philosophy of enrollment management encompasses strategic scheduling, intentional outreach, innovative student services, improved communications and integrated technical support.

Strategic Enrollment Management (SEM) is a college wide responsibility that reflects the Institution's Master Plan. SEM focuses on what is best for students and how to ensure their success while addressing all aspects of the institution's mission. The College mission serves as the beginning and end focus for the strategic enrollment management process.

The Enrollment Management Committee meets the 2nd and 4th Thursdays from 9:00 am – 10:00 am in the Boardroom.


Melissa Green (Tri-Chair)
Vice President of Student Services

Dr. Char Perlas (Tri-Chair)
Vice President of Academic Affairs

Dr. Nathan Rexford (Tri-Chair)
Director of Research and Evaluation

Dave Clarke
Biological and Physical Sciences

Debbie Dutcher
Administrative Assistant III

Janice Gonzalez
Executive Assistant - Student Services

Mark Klever
Dean of Career and Technical Education

Mary Mericle
Student Services Specialist

Nancy Miller
Academic Affairs Analyst

Valerie Roberts
Associate Dean of Student Success

Dawnie Slabaugh
Director of Public Relations

Ron Slabbinck
Music Faculty

Alison Varty
Biology Faculty

Meghan Witherell
Director of Enrollment Management

Stephanie Wroten
Director of TRiO

Regina Weston
Interim Director of Basecamp