College of the Siskiyous Faculty Association

Chris Vancil, President, (530) 938-5564

Mike Tischler, Vice-President (530) 938-5322

Jenny Heath, Secretary and Treasurer (530) 938-5262

Jesse Cecil, Immediate Past-President (530) 938-5316

The Faculty Association is the exclusive bargaining unit, which include both fulltime and adjunct faculty members.  We handle all concerns that deal with working conditions, salary, benefits, grievances, etc.  See the Collective Bargaining Agreement link for more details.  All of the negotiations with the district are handled by the Faculty Association.  We meet as needed at least 4 times per year.  The executive committee is readily available to help with any issues.  We will also accompany any faculty member to any meeting with the administration to help with matters as they arise.

2011-2012 Contract (Coming Soon)

2010-2011 Contract (PDF)

Bylaws for the Association (PDF)