COS Mountain Logo

COS Mountain LogoHome Class Schedule Apply mySiskiyous Canvas Menu Search

Safety Committee

Committee Purpose

It is the purpose of the Safety Committee of College of the Siskiyous to promote a safe working environment for the Staff, Students, and the General Public by creating and maintaining an active interest in safety by each district employee and to assist in the overall effort to minimize the frequency of accidents throughout the district, and to identify corrective measures needed to eliminate or control recognized safety hazards.


Veronica Rivera - Chair
Phil Clark - Keenan & Associates
Maria Ferrasci - ASM
Zach Myers - ASM
Jenny Heath - Faculty
Ed Kephart - Faculty
Darlene Melby - VPAS
Gabbi Aston - CSEA
Crystal Fahey - CSEA
Abner Weed
Vacant - Student

Agendas, Minutes, and Related Documents

Agendas and Minutes

Injury Illness Prevention Plan (IIPP)

COVID-19 IIPP Addendum

Unsafe Conditions Reporting Form