Academic Senate



College of the Siskiyous 800 College Avenue Weed, CA 96094 www.siskiyous.edu/academicsenate/

ACADEMIC SENATE AGENDA Friday, September 23, 2022 11 a.m. in DLC 3

- A. PUBLIC COMMENT
- **B. ANNOUNCEMENTS**
 - 1. Use of BoardDocs in Academic Senate meetings
- C. APPROVAL OF MINUTES
 - 1. Approval of the May 16, 2022 minutes
- D. ACTION ITEMS
 - 1. Assign Members a Mentor
 - a. Emaly Brann Jude Baldwin
 - b. Elizabeth Jungermann Jesse Cecil
 - c. Chris Delcour Kirk Thompsen
 - d. Jesse Roberts Neil Carpentier Alting
 - e. Kyle Heath Tyler Knudsen
 - f. Noelle Collier Jayne Turk
 - g. Lyndi Scholl Jenny Heath
 - 2. Assign Members to Committees and Taskforces
 - a. Enrollment Management Sean Kenny
 - b. Safety Committee Kyle Heath
 - c. Marketing Committee Leigh Moore
 - d. Student Services Council Emaly Brann
 - e. Flex Lyndi Scholl
 - f. Foundation Board Noelle Collier
 - g. Curriculum Committee Shirley Louie
 - h. Curriculum Committee another member needed
 - i. SJEDI one member needed
 - j. IPB one member needed
 - k. Faculty Prioritization Taskforce one person from LAS needed
 - 3. Brown Act and Zoom

Academic Senate Officers:

President: Andrea Craddock

Secretary: Ann Womack

At Large: Tyler Knudsen

Vice-President: Patrice Thatcher

At-Large: Jayne Turk

Past President: Ron Slabbinck

4. Local definitions for zero-cost and low-cost textbooks – Jude Baldwin

E. COMMITTEE REPORTS

- 1. Curriculum Committee
- 2. Distance Learning
- 3. Equivalency
- 4. Flex
- 5. IPB
- 6. Other

F. DISCUSSION ITEMS

- 1. Ethnic Studies requirement for graduation
- 2. Senate Priorities for AY 22-23
- G. GOOD OF THE ORDER
- H. ADJOURNMENT

Academic Senate Officers: President: Andrea Craddock Secretary: Ann Womack

At Large: Tyler Knudsen

Vice-President: Patrice Thatcher

At-Large: Jayne Turk

Past President: Ron Slabbinck