Academic Senate

College of the Siskiyous 800 College Avenue Weed, CA 96094

www.siskiyous.edu/academicsenate/



ACADEMIC SENATE AGENDA Wednesday, February 15, 2023 12:30 p.m. in DLC Rm #3

A. PUBLIC COMMENT

B. ANNOUNCEMENTS

- Introduce new Faculty Members (Shannamar Dewey BIO; Linda Chrisman LVN; Dawn Jacobson LVN; Louis Mero POST)
- 2. Introduce Erin Kangas, Assistant Director of Employer Partnerships and Brenda Collins, Career Services Program Coordinator
- 3. TRiO and Transfer Center are collaborating on Spring Services Stephanie Wroten
- 4. Faculty Diversity Internship Program (FDIP) handbook should be done by mid-February and will be discussed at the March Academic Senate meeting Alison Varty

C. APPROVAL OF MINUTES

D. ACTION ITEMS

- 1. Approve Updated Program Review and Annual Update Changes Dr. Mark Fields and John (JT) Tarantino
- 2. Collaboration between IT and Faculty on classrooms/lab technology Matt Donaldson
- 3. Assign Members to Committees and Taskforces
 - a. Curriculum Committee Kirk Thomsen
 - b. College Council Chris Vancil
 - c. Graduation Committee
 - d. VPAS Hiring Committee
- 4. Assign Members Mentors
 - a. Shannamar Dewey Ann Womack
 - b. Linda Chrisman
 - c. Dawn Jacobson
 - d. Louis Mero

Academic Senate Officers:

President: Andrea Craddock Vice-President: Patrice Thatcher

Secretary: Ann Womack At-Large: Jayne Turk

At Large: Tyler Knudsen Past President: Ron Slabbinck

E. DISCUSSION ITEMS

- 1. New Board Policy that allows certain employees to work remotely Dr. Char Perlas
- 2. Chat GPT & AI Technology Impact on plagiarism/cheating
- 3. Results of Student Survey

F. COMMITTEE REPORTS

- 1. Curriculum Committee
- 2. Distance Learning
- 3. Flex
- 4. IPB
- 5. SJEDI

G. GOOD FOR THE ORDER

H. ADJOURNMENT

It is the policy of College of the Siskiyous not to discriminate on the basis of race, color, national origin, sex or disability in its educational programs and its employment practices.

(https://www.siskiyous.edu/humanresources/nondiscrimination.htm and https://www.siskiyous.edu/humanresources/nondiscrimination.htm

Academic Senate Officers:

President: Andrea Craddock Vice-President: Patrice Thatcher

Secretary: Ann Womack At-Large: Jayne Turk

At Large: Tyler Knudsen Past President: Ron Slabbinck