Academic Senate

College of the Siskiyous 800 College Avenue Weed, CA 96094

www.siskiyous.edu/academicsenate/



ACADEMIC SENATE AGENDA Friday, April 21, 2023 11:30 a.m. in DLC Rm #3

- A. PUBLIC COMMENT
- **B. ANNOUNCEMENTS**
- C. APPROVAL OF MINUTES

D. ACTION ITEMS

- 1. Assign Members to Committees and Taskforces
 - a. Need Graduation Helpers 2 Name Readers and 2 Line Leaders
 - b. SLO Committee Leigh Moore, Emaly Brann, and Shannamar Dewey (Replace Neil Carpentier Alting)
 - c. Flex Committee Jennifer Reynolds
 - d. FDIP Coordinator Alison Varty
- 2. Senate Exec nominations deadline is the 3rd Tuesday in April (April 18th)
 - a. Set up Election Committee
- 3. Program Review and Annual Update Process JT Tarantino
- 4. Approve the updated ILO/General Education Learning Outcome (GELO) Assessment Calendar JT Tarantino
- 5. Credit for Prior Learning Applications / AP 4235 Andrea Craddock
 - a. Identify which courses will accept documentation / assessment for
- 6. Baccalaureate program in Paramedicine Kirk Thomsen
- 7. Diversity Statement Ron Slabbinck
- 8. AP 4101 (Special Studies)

E. DISCUSSION ITEMS

- a) COMS Study Results JT Tarantino
- b) COSGE for Ethnic Studies
- c) Revisit DL Online and Hybrid Teaching Requirements

F. COMMITTEE REPORTS

Academic Senate Officers:

President: Andrea Craddock Vice-President: Patrice Thatcher

Secretary: Ann Womack At-Large: Jayne Turk

At Large: Tyler Knudsen Past President: Ron Slabbinck

- a) Curriculum Committee
- b) Distance Learning
- c) Flex
- d) IPB
- e) SJEDI
- f) OER
- g) Instruction Council

G. GOOD FOR THE ORDER

H. ADJOURNMENT

It is the policy of College of the Siskiyous not to discriminate on the basis of race, color, national origin, sex or disability in its educational programs and its employment practices.

(https://www.siskiyous.edu/humanresources/nondiscrimination.htm
and https://www.siskiyous.edu/mainfiles/titleIX.htm)

Academic Senate Officers:

President: Andrea Craddock Secretary: Ann Womack

At Large: Tyler Knudsen Past Presid

Vice-President: Patrice Thatcher

At-Large: Jayne Turk

Past President: Ron Slabbinck