Academic Senate College of the Siskiyous 800 College Avenue Weed, CA 96094 www.siskiyous.edu/academicsenate/



# ACADEMIC SENATE AGENDA Tuesday, May 16, 2023 2:00 p.m. in DLC Rm #3

### A. PUBLIC COMMENT

### **B. ANNOUNCEMENTS**

- a) Making Academic Senate meetings two hours in length next Academic Year (23 24 AY)
- b) Possible incentives for considering ZTC textbook adoption this summer

## C. APPROVAL OF MINUTES

#### **D. ACTION ITEMS**

- a) Amended Plagiarism Policy Leigh Moore
- b) COSGE Pattern Change in the Natural Sciences Michelle Knudsen
- c) AP 5011 (Special Admits of Non-High School Graduates) Adding Faculty Signature
- d) Assign Members to Committees and Taskforces
  - (1) Instruction Council (Replace Kirk Thomsen) Lou Mero
  - (2) College Council (Replace Chris Vancil) Ron Slabbinck
  - (3) OER (Replace Ann Womack) Alison Varty
  - (4) Safety (Replace Jenny Heath) Jesse Roberts
  - (5) Emergency Operations Planning (EOP) Jesse Roberts
  - (6) IPB (Replace Kirk Thomsen) Chris Delcour

#### **E. DISCUSSION ITEMS**

- a) SLO Assessment Process Ann Womack and Liz Carlyle
- b) State of the Senate

## F. COMMITTEE REPORTS

- a) Curriculum Committee
- b) Distance Learning
- c) Flex

Academic Senate Officers:

President: Andrea Craddock Secretary: Ann Womack At Large: Tyler Knudsen

Vice-President: Patrice Thatcher At-Large: Jayne Turk Past President: Ron Slabbinck

- d) IPB
- e) SJEDI
- f) OER
- g) Instruction Council

# G. GOOD FOR THE ORDER

## **H. ADJOURNMENT**

It is the policy of College of the Siskiyous not to discriminate on the basis of race, color, national origin, sex or disability in its educational programs and its employment practices. (<u>https://www.siskiyous.edu/humanresources/nondiscrimination.htm</u> and <u>https://www.siskiyous.edu/mainfiles/titleIX.htm</u>)

<u>Academic Senate Officers</u>: President: Andrea Craddock Secretary: Ann Womack At Large: Tyler Knudsen

Vice-President: Patrice Thatcher At-Large: Jayne Turk Past President: Ron Slabbinck