COLLEGE OF THE SISKIYOUS SAFETY COMMITTEE MEETING February 3, 2023

DLC-4 or Zoom https://siskiyous-edu.zoom.us/j/88213535567?from=addon 9 a.m. – 10 a.m. **A G E N D A**

1. Approval of minutes for November 18, 2022

2. For Discussion and Action

 Welcome new members! Lou Mero/ ADJ Program Director, Amy Howell/ Admin Services, Maggie Crowder/ Student Equity- Base Camp, James Wilcox/ Library, Ido Isler/ Instructional Support Specialist -Science, Amy LaMachia/ Instructional Support Specialist - Theater, Kevin Bradford/ Athletics, Dave Vigo/ VP Admin Services, Hallie Coppi/ Director of Nursing, Stephanie Richardson/ Nursing Program Assistant, and Jon Jon Junpradub/ Director of Student Housing and Student Life, have joined SC.

3. Recurring Reports

- RASP
- Keenan Reports
- Accident Reports none reported for November, December, or January!
- Yreka Incident Reports on going
- Student Accident Reports No new for from the Dec meeting, but from last month's agenda: One – roller skate night a student fell and broke their wrist exiting the rink when someone came zooming past them.
- Monthly Safety Topic/Tips Communication
- Maintenance Safety Requests
- Safety Credit Requests \$4,600 for removal of photo lab chemicals. CQIP would be appropriate for hazardous waste removal per department.

4. New Business

• Vote on IIPP changes for 2023.

5. Old Business

- Possible meeting date for just going over safety / security concerns.
- 112000-8000 is our local budget, and is budgeted at \$6,250.00, with \$2,399 expensed for MSDS Online (Velocity EHS). The balance is \$3,851.00.
- Safety Credit balance. \$106,206. After the \$4,800 for the 2 speed bumps near DCDC is reimbursed, balance will be \$101,406. PLUS the first aid kits are purchased for a total of \$940.79. That Visa invoice was just sent to the Business Office. Once it processes and the reimbursement request is sent, balance will be \$100,465.21.

6. Other

• Due to scheduling conflicts, Ed Kephart and Zach Myers have stepped down.

7. Adjournment

Future Meetings:

March 10th April 14th May 12th

Members

Veronica Rivera – Chair	Crystal Fahey Maria Ferrasci Jenny Heath
Gabbi Aston Kyle Heath	Amy Howell James Wilcox
Maggie Crowder Lou Mero Jon Jon Junpradub Ido Isler	
Amy LaMachia Kev	in Bradford Stephanie Richardson
Hallie Coppi Ricl	< Bennet
Phil Clark - Keenan M	elinda Garland – note taker