

Distance Learning Committee

College of the Siskiyous 800 College Avenue Weed, CA 96094

DISTANCE LEARNING COMMITTEE MINUTES Tuesday, Feb 14, 2023 3-4 pm, DLC

A. MEMBERS PRESENT

Meeting began at 3:00 pm, PST

Name	Attendance
Maria Elena Fernandez	P
Alison Varty	On Sabbatical Leave 22-23
Carly Zeller	P
Jude Baldwin	P
Elizabeth Carlyle	P
Mike Tischler	P
Sherice Bellamy	P
Kirk Thomsen	A
Sean Kenny	A
Valerie Roberts (NV)	P
Anne-Marie Kuhlemann (NV)	P

B. PUBLIC COMMENT

No public comment.

C. APPROVAL OF MINUTES

Zeller motion/Baldwin second to approve Dec 6 minutes. Meeting minutes were reviewed. Question called: Minutes approved unanimously.

D. REPORTS/ACTION/DISCUSSION

- 1. Action Items: Form work teams for the DL Goals
 - a. RSI guidelines: Zeller and Bellamy— Work will commence when AP 4105 draft is reviewed and approved at end of Feb.
 - b. Update DL Addendum language for eLumen: Thomsen and Fernandez-- Work will commence when AP 4105 draft is reviewed and approved at end of Feb.
 - c. Update AP 4105: Carlyle and Baldwin—Draft completed Feb 22. Draft Discussion held via Zoom on Feb 23, 1-2pm. Email vote on final draft Mar 3, 2023: 7 YES; 1 AB
 - 1. Draft forwarded to VP Fields on 3/3/23 to begin it journey through our governance process.
 - d. Webcam guidelines for proctoring--Fernandez sent updated information to Weblinks with the Honorlock webcam requirements.

- e. Contract language specific to online teaching requirements, ongoing training, and course review: Fernandez would like to recruit a new member to the workgroup.
- 2. Discussion
 - a. AI and writing, academic integrity, etc.

E. CLOSED SESSION

No closed session.

F. ADJOURNMENT

Meeting was adjourned at 4:00 pm, PST

Distance Learning Committee:

Voting Members:

Chair: Maria Elena Fernandez, Int. DL and Instructional Design Coordinator

Jude Baldwin (LIB)

Elizabeth Carlyle (MLAN)

Dr. Michael Tischler (FA/MLAN)

Alison Varty (SCI)

Carly Zeller (ASC)

Dr. Sherice Bellamy (BUS)

Kirk Thomsen (EMS

Sean Kenny (ART)

Non-voting Members:

Anne-Marie Kuhlemann, DL Admin Coordinator

Valerie Roberts, Dean LASS