## **Technology Advisory Committee**

Meeting Agenda
February 12, 2019
2:00 pm – 3:00 pm
Board Room

Members: Jason Aronson, Jesse Cecil, Josh Collins, Nancy Coughlin, Jim Gilmore, Bethany Golly, Melissa Green, Kelly Groppi, Kent Gross, Jan Harris, Doug Haugen, Wayne Keller, Anne-Marie Kuhlemann, Darlene Melby, Nathan Rexford, Theresa Richmond, Valerie Roberts, Stephen Schoonmaker, Meghan Witherell

- 1. Approve Minutes
- 2. New copiers (MFD) were deployed during December
- 3. New student computer classrooms in DLC 8 and McCloud 102
- 4. Online training available through the CCC Vision Resource Center
- 5. New 100 Mbps circuit between the Weed and Yreka campuses
- 6. Operational Data Store (ODS)
- 7. Banner 2/9 release
- 8. Single-Sign-On (SSO) project
  - a. CAS5 enterprise SSO and password management
    - i. allows users to reset their passwords
  - b. Banner interface to automatically create accounts in Active Directory
- 9. Campus Fiber Upgrade; McCloud and DLC completed
- 10. Content Management System (CMS)
  - a. Responsive (mobile-optimized) design
  - b. Extremely easy to update content
  - c. Easy to add third-party plug-ins
  - d. SEO-friendly
- 11. Other