Administrative Support/Management (ASM) Senate

Agenda

Aug 23, 2018

(2:30 – 3:30pm) Science 7-210

- 1. ASM Senate Constitution and Bylaws.
 - a. Review of document
 - i. Bylaw II. Section 2. Do we want execs to serve one (1) or two (2) years? Elections now or in a year?
 - ii. Other concerns?
- 2. ASM Salary change. Salary increase is 3% instead of 5% for new ASM employees. Review and discuss the new change.
- 3. ASM elections, after the constitution is approved, we have elections unless we want the executive terms of service to be two (2) years instead of one (1) year. If one (1) year, then we can have nominations.
- 4. Review of committee/council membership. Still need ASM for hiring committees for Student Services specialist and Police Academy Coordinator.
- 5. Committee reports (via email as needed)
 - a. <u>Governance</u>
 - i. Board Wehman(ASM pres)
 - ii. **College Council** Wehman(I may get off this), Stephanie Wroten, Larry Glenn(not committed yet)
 - iii. President's Advisory Cabinet -?
 - iv. Integrated Planning and Budget (IPB) Zac Zweigle, Melissa Green(still ASM?), Dennis Roberts, Wayne Keller
 - b. <u>Committees</u>
 - i. Technology Advisory Committee (TAC) Todd Scott(still ASM?), Wayne Keller(Chair), Bart Scott, Valerie Roberts, Melissa Green(still ASM?), Darlene Melby(still ASM?), Kent Gross, Jan Harris, Doug Haugen, Anne-Marie Kuhlemann, Theresa Richmond, Meghan Witherell, David Gault, Kelly Groppi, TJ Baugus
 - ii. Classified Staff Development -?
 - iii. Curriculum ?
 - iv. Distance Learning Kuhlemann
 - v. Facilities & Grounds Rulofson
 - vi. Flex Donaldson
 - vii. Foundation Slabaugh, Gault
 - viii. Health Benefits Groppi
 - ix. Safety Eric Rulofson(Chair), Theresa Richmond, Darlene Melby(still ASM?)Doug Haugen, Nancy Miller
 - x. Web Team Kuhlemann, Golly, Reetz, Fleet, Keller
 - c. <u>Councils</u>
 - i. Diversity Council Gonzalez, Haugen, Wroten ?
 - ii. Instruction Council Wehman(I need to get off this)Donaldson, Eldridge
 - iii. Student Services Council Gonzalez, Witherell, Wroten
 - d. <u>Taskforces</u>
 - i. ASM Handbook -
- 6. Other

ASM Members TJ Baugus **Elaine Eldridge** Maria Ferrasci Angel Fisher **Brynn Fogerty** Ryan Galbraith David Gault Larry Glenn Sheila Grimes Kelly Groppi Kent Gross Doug Haugen Jonathan Junpradub Anne-Marie Kuhlemann **Cindy Martel** Lorinda Meyer **Beverly Muelrath** Eric Rulofson **Tina Schoffstoll** Dawnie Slabaugh Christina Van Alfen Chris Wehman Meghan Witherell Stephanie Wroten Zach Myers Zach Zweigle Cora Brownell Kim Freeze Melissa Green Wayne Keller Mark Klever **Dennis Roberts** Val Roberts Bart Scott Todd Scott Karen Tedsen Samantha Worthington Darlene Melby Nancy Miller Theresa Richmond Jan Harris