## Administrative Support/Management (ASM) Senate

Agenda March

(1:30pm - 2:30pm)

Distance Learning Center –Room 3 College of the Siskiyous 800 College Ave Weed, CA 96094

Building 4 – Room 5 College of the Siskiyous 2001 Campus Drive Yreka, CA 96097

Call to Order Α.

1:30m

2 minutes | Action

5 minutes | Action

В. Roll Call

> The Secretary will take roll. A quorum will be 20% of the ASM Senate membership. No action can be taken without a quorum; however, information items may proceed and are open to the public.

C. Agenda Approval

2 minutes | Action The ASM Senate will consider any amendments to the agenda. Only changes in the order of the agenda or removal of items from the agenda are allowed. Additions must be in compliance with The Brown Act.

D. **Approval of Minutes** 

The ASM Senate will consider approval of prior minutes

E. **Public Comment** 

> This segment of the meeting is reserved for persons desiring to address the College of the Siskiyous ASM Senate on any matter of concern that is not stated on the agenda. A time limit of three (3) minutes per speaker and fifteen (15) minutes per topic shall be observed. The law does not permit any action to be taken, nor extended discussion of any items not on the agenda. The ASM Senate may briefly respond to statements made or questions posed, however, for further information, please contact the ASM President for the item of discussion to be placed on a future agenda. (Brown Act §54954.3)

F. **Unfinished Business** 

ASM Handbook | Wehman

Senators will hear an update from the handbook taskforce

G. **New Business** 

Constitution & Bylaws | Wehman

Senators will consider approval of the Constitution and Bylaws

Elections of Officers | Wehman

Senators will consider approval of the nominees Executive Committee office. President: Haugen, Vice President: Wroten, Secretary: Junpradub, Treasurer: Groppi

**Executive Committee Report** H.

5 minutes | Information

President, Vice President, Secretary, Treasurer, Immediate Past President will each provide a one (1) minute update related to activities for each office.

I. Committee/Council/Senate Reports 20 minutes | Information

5 minutes | Information

15 minutes | Action

5 minutes | Action

ASM Representatives will provide one (1) minute update on activities of each committee, council or senate. Future agenda items may be needed

ASM Committee(s)

Service and Recognition Committee -

Participatory governance

**Board** – Wehman(ASM pres)

College Council - Stephanie Wroten, Christina Van Alfen

**Integrated Planning and Budget (IPB)** – Wayne Keller

Instruction Council - Wehman, Donaldson, Eldridge

**Administrative Council** 

Student Services Council - Witherell, Wroten

Committees/Councils/Senates

**ASM Members** 

Angel Fisher

Anne-Marie Kuhlemann

Barbara Douglass

Beverly Muelrath

Brynn Fogerty

Chris Wehman Christina Van Alfen

Cindy Martel

Dawnie Slabaugh

Doug Haugen

Elaine Eldridge

Emily Anderson Moser

Jan Harris

Jeannine Greenslade

Jonathan Junpradub

Kelly Groppi

Kent Gross Kim Freeze

Larry Glenn

Maria Ferrasci

Meghan Witherell

Nancy Miller Ryan Galbraith

Samantha Worthington

Scott Daffren

Sheila Grimes

Stephanie Wroten

Tina Schoffstoll

Veronica Rivera

Wayne Keller

Zach Myers

Academic Senate - Classified Senate -

**Classified Staff Development** –

Curriculum –Eldridge

Distance Learning –Kuhlemann

Diversity Council - Haugen, Wroten

Flex – Donaldson

Foundation – Slabaugh, Gault

Health Benefits - Wehman, Eldridge

Safety - Haugen, Miller

Technology Advisory Committee (TAC) - Keller (Chair), Gross, Harris, Haugen, Kuhlemann,

Witherell, Gault, Groppi

Web Team - Kuhlemann, Golly, Reetz, Fleet, Keller

## J. Communication from the Floor

This time is reserved for any Senate members to make announcements on items not on the agenda. A time limit of two (2) minutes per speaker shall be observed. No action will be taken and the total time limit for this item shall not be extended.

## K. Adjournment