# Administrative Support/Management (ASM) Senate

Agenda August 22, 2019 (3:00pm - 4:00pm)

Building #1 – Boardroom College of the Siskiyous 800 College Ave Weed, CA 96094

Call to Order 3:00pm Α.

В. Roll Call 2 minutes | Action

> The Secretary will take roll. A quorum will be 20% of the ASM Senate membership. No action can be taken without a quorum; however, information items may proceed and are open to the public.

C. Agenda Approval

2 minutes | Action The ASM Senate will consider any amendments to the agenda. Only changes in the order of the agenda or removal of items from the agenda are allowed. Additions

must be in compliance with The Brown Act.

D. **Approval of Minutes** 

The ASM Senate will consider approval of prior minutes

E. **Public Comment** 

> This segment of the meeting is reserved for persons desiring to address the College of the Siskiyous ASM Senate on any matter of concern that is not stated on the agenda. A time limit of three (3) minutes per speaker and fifteen (15) minutes per topic shall be observed. The law does not permit any action to be taken, nor extended discussion of any items not on the agenda. The ASM Senate may briefly respond to statements made or questions posed, however, for further information, please contact the ASM President for the item of discussion to be placed on a future agenda. (Brown Act §54954.3)

F. **Unfinished Business** 

> Committee/Council assignments | Haugen 5 minutes | Information Senators will review and sign up for vacant positions on committees and councils.

G. **New Business** 

ASM Scholarship | Groppi

Senators will consider awarding the scholarship off cycle in 19-20 and requesting the COS foundation award the ASM Scholarship of \$300 per year, based on the criteria established.

Future meetings | Haugen

Senators will review future meeting dates: October 23, 2019 December, 18, 2019

September 18, 2019 November 20, 2019

H. **Executive Committee Report**  5 minutes | Information

2 minutes | Information

5 minutes | Action

2 minutes | Action

President, Vice President, Secretary, Treasurer, Immediate Past President will each provide a one (1) minute update related to activities for each office.

**ASM Members** 

Anderson Moser, Emily

Daffren, Scott

Douglass, Barbara

Eldridge, Elaine

Ferrasci, Maria

Fogerty, Brynn

Freeze, Kim

Galbraith, Ryan Goltz, Debbie

Greenslade, Jeannine

Groppi, Kelly Gross, Kent Harris, Jan Haugen, Doug

Junpradub, Jonathan

Keen, Angel

Keller, Wayne

Kuhlemann, Anne-Marie

Martel, Cindy Miller, Nancy Muelrath, Beverly Myers, Zach

Rexford, Nathan Rivera, Veronica Slabaugh, Dawnie Van Alfen, Christina Wehman, Chris

Witherell, Meghan

Worthington, Samantha

Wroten, Stephanie

## I. Committee/Council/Senate Reports

20 minutes | Information

ASM Representatives will provide one (1) minute update on activities of each committee, council or senate. Future agenda items may be needed

#### ASM Committee(s)

Service and Recognition Committee – Slabaugh, Greenslade, Eldridge, Groppi (ASM treasurer)

#### Participatory governance

Board - (1) Haugen

College Council – (2) Wroten, Wehman

Integrated Planning and Budget (IPB) – (2) Keller, Rivera

**Instruction Council** – (2) Daffren, **Administrative Council** - (1) Rivera

Student Services Council – (2) Wroten, Van Alfen

#### Committees/Councils/Senates

Academic Senate - (1) Wroten

Classified Senate – (1) Wehman

Curriculum – (1) Eldridge

**Distance Learning** – (1) Kuhlemann

Diversity Council – (unlimited) Muelrath, Wroten, Douglass

Foundation -(1)

Health Benefits – (2) Wehman, Eldridge

Safety - (1) Meyers

Technology Advisory Committee (TAC) – (2) Haugen, Groppi

Web Team – (2) Keller, Slabaugh

### J. Communication from the Floor

This time is reserved for any Senate members to make announcements on items not on the agenda. A time limit of

two (2) minutes per speaker shall be observed. No action will be taken and the total time limit for this item shall not be extended.

#### K. Adjournment