# Administrative Support/Management (ASM) Senate

Agenda

October 22, 2019

(1:00pm - 2:30pm)

Building #1 – Boardroom College of the Siskiyous 800 College Ave Weed, CA 96094 RHSI – Room 124 College of the Siskiyous 2001 Campus Drive Yreka, CA 96097

A. Call to Order 1:00pm

**B.** Roll Call 2 minutes | Action

The Secretary will take roll. A quorum will be 20% of the ASM Senate membership. No action can be taken without a quorum; however, information items may proceed and are open to the public.

C. Agenda Approval

2 minutes | Action

The ASM Senate will consider any amendments to the agenda. Only changes in the order of the agenda or removal of items from the agenda are allowed. Additions must be in compliance with The Brown Act.

D. Approval of Minutes

2 minutes | Action

The ASM Senate will consider approval of prior minutes

E. Public Comment

This segment of the meeting is reserved for persons desiring to address the College of the Siskiyous ASM Senate on any matter of concern that is not stated on the agenda. A time limit of three (3) minutes per speaker and fifteen (15) minutes per topic shall be observed. The law does not permit any action to be taken, nor extended discussion of any items not on the agenda. The ASM Senate may briefly respond to statements made or questions posed, however, for further information, please contact the ASM President for the item of discussion to be placed on a future agenda. (Brown Act §54954.3)

F. **Presentation** 

15 minutes | Information

Dr Schoonmaker will present and dialogue with Senators about a nine item list he received from ASM employees.

G. Unfinished Business

1. ASM Scholarship | Groppi 5 minutes | Action Senators will consider 20-21 ASM scholarship. eligibility criteria.

2. Holiday Food Baskets | Groppi 5 minutes | Action Senators will hear from the subcommittee working on holiday baskets

3. Contributing to Student Events | Wroten 5 minutes | Action Senators will consider options for funding employee participation in student events.

#### H. New Business

1. Continuous Quality Improvement Plan | Wroten Senators will review AP 2510 – participatory governance.

10 minutes | Action

1 minutes | Information

2. Rewards and Recognition taskforce | Haugen 5 minutes | Action Senators will identify representatives for a taskforce lead by Human Resources.

3. Incentive Retirement program | Haugen 5 minutes | Information Senators will have an opportunity to review information presented at the all campus meeting on October 4<sup>th</sup> about an early retirement program.

4. Blue Ribbon Cafeteria Committee | Martel 5 minutes | Action Senators will select an ASM member to participate on the Blue Ribbon Committee.

5. Policies & Procedures recommendations | Haugen 10 minutes | Information Senators will discuss policies and procedures that effect all District employees.

Future meetings | Haugen

Senators will review future meeting dates:

November 20, 2019

December, 18, 2019

#### **ASM Members**

1101/11/10110010
Anderson Moser, Emily
Daffren, Scott
Douglass, Barbara
Eldridge, Elaine
Ferrasci, Maria
Fogerty, Brynn
Galbraith, Ryan
Goltz, Debbie
Greenslade, Jeannine
Groppi, Kelly
Gross, Kent
Harris, Jan
Haugen, Doug
Junpradub, Jonathan
Keen, Angel
Keller, Wayne
Kuhlemann, Anne-Marie
Martel, Cindy
Miller, Nancy
Muelrath, Beverly
Myers, Zach
Rexford, Nathan
Rivera, Veronica
Slabaugh, Dawnie
Van Alfen, Christina
Weatherton, Joe
Wehman, Chris
Witherell, Meghan
Worthington, Samantha
Wroten, Stephanie

# I. Executive Committee Report

## 5 minutes | Information

President, Vice President, Secretary, Treasurer, Immediate Past President will each provide a one (1) minute update related to activities for each office.

### J. Committee/Council/Senate Reports

20 minutes | Information

ASM Representatives will provide one (1) minute update on activities of each committee, council or senate. Future agenda items may be needed

# ASM Committee(s)

**Service and Recognition Committee** – Slabaugh, Greenslade, Eldridge, Groppi (ASM treasurer) <u>Participatory governance</u>

**Board** – (1) Haugen

College Council – (2) Wroten, Wehman

Integrated Planning and Budget (IPB) – (2) Van Alfen, Rivera

Instruction Council – (2) Daffren, Van Alfen

Administrative Council - (1) Rivera

Student Services Council – (2) Wroten, Rexford

#### Committees/Councils/Senates

Academic Senate - (1) Wroten

Classified Senate – (1) Wehman

Curriculum – (1) Eldridge

**Distance Learning** – (1) Kuhlemann

Diversity Council – (unlimited) Muelrath, Wroten, Douglass

Foundation -(1)

Health Benefits – (2) Wehman, Eldridge

Safety – (1) Meyers

Technology Advisory Committee (TAC) – (2) Haugen, Groppi

Web Team – (2) Keller, Slabaugh

# K. Communication from the Floor

This time is reserved for any Senate members to make announcements on items not on the agenda. A time limit of two (2) minutes per speaker shall be observed. No action will be taken and the total time limit for this item shall not be extended.

### L. Adjournment