Administrative Support/Management (ASM) Senate

Agenda **May 20, 2020** (1:00pm –2:00pm)

Zoom: Meeting ID

https://cccconfer.zoom.us/j/96259470463

A. Call to Order 1:00pm

B. Roll Call 2 minutes | Action

The Secretary will take roll. A quorum will be 20% of the ASM Senate membership. No action can be taken without a quorum; however, information items may proceed and are open to the public.

C. Agenda Approval

2 minutes | Action

The ASM Senate will consider any amendments to the agenda. Only changes in the order of the agenda or removal of items from the agenda are allowed. Additions must be in compliance with The Brown Act.

D. Approval of Minutes

2 minutes | Action

The ASM Senate will consider approval of prior minutes

E. Public Comment

This segment of the meeting is reserved for persons desiring to address the College of the Siskiyous ASM Senate on any matter of concern that is not stated on the agenda. A time limit of three (3) minutes per speaker and fifteen (15) minutes per topic shall be observed. The law does not permit any action to be taken, nor extended discussion of any items not on the agenda. The ASM Senate may briefly respond to statements made or questions posed, however, for further information, please contact the ASM President for the item of discussion to be placed on a future agenda. (Brown Act §54954.3)

F. Unfinished Business

1. Policies & Procedures recommendations | Haugen 5 minutes | Action Senators will consider updates to BP 7240 – Confidential Employees.

G. New Business

1. Cost Containment Ideas | Haugen 2 minutes | Information Senators will discuss ideas for cost containment to recommend to the College Council.

2. ASM Scholarship Award | Haugen/Slabaugh 5 minutes | Action Senators will review and approve the nominees for the ASM Scholarship.

4. Incident Management Team update | Rivera 5 minutes | Information

Senators will review future meeting dates:

June 20, 2020 July 22, 2020 August 19, 2020 Sept 23, 2020

October 21, 2020 November 18, 2020 December 16, 2020

H. Executive Committee Report

5 minutes | Information

President, Vice President, Secretary, Treasurer, and Immediate Past President will each provide a one (1) minute update related to activities for each office.

I. Committee/Council/Senate Reports

20 minutes | Information

ASM Representatives will provide one (1) minute update on activities of each committee, council or senate. Future agenda items may be needed

ASM Committee(s)

Service and Recognition Committee – Slabaugh, Greenslade, Eldridge, Groppi (ASM treasurer)

<u>Participatory governance</u>

ASM Members

Anderson Moser, Emily
Clark, Suzie
Daffren, Scott
Donaldson, Matt
Douglass, Barbara
Eldridge, Elaine
Ferrasci, Maria
Galbraith, Ryan
Goltz, Debbie
Greenslade, Jeannine
Groppi, Kelly
Gross, Kent
Haugen, Doug
Keen, Angel
Kuhlemann, Anne-Marie
Martel, Cindy
Miller, Nancy
Muelrath, Beverly
Myers, Zach
Rexford, Nathan
Rivera, Veronica
Slabaugh, Dawnie
Van Alfen, Christina
Weatherton, Joe
Wehman, Chris
Witherell, Meghan
Worthington, Samantha
Wroten, Stephanie

Board – (1) Haugen

College Council – (2) Wroten, Miller

Integrated Planning and Budget (IPB) – (2) Van Alfen, Rivera

Instruction Council – (2) Daffren, Van Alfen

Administrative Council - (1) Rivera

Student Services Council – (2) Wroten, Rexford

Committees/Councils/Senates

Academic Senate - (1) Wroten

Classified Senate – (1) Wehman

Curriculum – (1) Eldridge

Distance Learning – (1) Kuhlemann

Diversity Council – (unlimited) Muelrath, Wroten, Douglass

Foundation - (1)

Health Benefits – (2) Wehman, Eldridge

Safety – (1) Meyers

Technology Advisory Committee (TAC) – (2) Haugen, Groppi

Web Team – (2) Slabaugh

J. Communication from the Floor

This time is reserved for any Senate members to make announcements on items not on the agenda. A time limit of two (2) minutes per speaker shall be observed. No action will be taken and the total time limit for this item shall not be extended.

K. Adjournment