Administrative Support/Management (ASM) Senate

Agenda **September 24, 2020**(1:00pm – 2:00pm)

Zoom: Meeting ID

https://cccconfer.zoom.us/j/97740099373

A. Call to Order 1:00pm

B. Roll Call 2 minutes | Action

The Secretary will take roll. A quorum will be 20% of the ASM Senate membership. No action can be taken without a quorum; however, information items may proceed and are open to the public.

C. Agenda Approval

2 minutes | Action

The ASM Senate will consider any amendments to the agenda. Only changes in the order of the agenda or removal of items from the agenda are allowed. Additions must be in compliance with The Brown Act.

D. Approval of Minutes

2 minutes | Action

The ASM Senate will consider approval of prior minutes

E. Public Comment

This segment of the meeting is reserved for persons desiring to address the College of the Siskiyous ASM Senate on any matter of concern that is not stated on the agenda. A time limit of three (3) minutes per speaker and fifteen (15) minutes per topic shall be observed. The law does not permit any action to be taken, nor extended discussion of any items not on the agenda. The ASM Senate may briefly respond to statements made or questions posed, however, for further information, please contact the ASM President for the item of discussion to be placed on a future agenda. (Brown Act §54954.3)

F. Unfinished Business

1. Policies & Procedures recommendations | Rexford 5 minutes | Action Senators will consider updates to BP 7240 – Confidential Employees.

G. New Business

5.

1. Cost Containment Ideas | Haugen 2 minutes | Information

Senators will discuss ideas for cost containment to recommend to the College Council.

2. Committee membership | Haugen 10 minutes | Action

Senators will select members to represent the ASM Senate on the following Committees:

ACCJC steering committee for the fall 2022 (2 members)

Enrollment Management (2 members)

Student Conduct and Grievance (2 members)

 $DSPS\ Advisory\ Committee\ (1\ member)$

EOPS Advisory Committee (1 member)

3. ASM Senate Annual Goals | Haugen

Senators will identify annual goals for our Senate

4. Equity and Inclusion training | Haugen

Senators will review training opportunities for the District

Holiday Basket Plan | Groppi 5 minutes | Information Senators will discuss COVID-19 friendly ways to conduct the annual holiday food baskets

6. Future meetings | Haugen

1 minutes | Information

5 minutes | Information

5 minutes | Information

Senators will review future meeting dates:

Sept 23, 2020

October 21, 2020 November 18, 2020 December 16, 2020

H. Executive Committee Report

5 minutes | Information

President, Vice President, Secretary, Treasurer, and Immediate Past President will each provide a one (1) minute update related to activities for each office.

Anderson Moser, Emily Clark, Suzzie Donaldson, Matt Douglass, Barbara Eldridge, Elaine Ferrasci, Maria Galbraith, Ryan Goltz, Debbie Greenslade, Jeannine Groppi, Kelly Gross, Kent Haugen, Doug Kaae, Desiree Keen, Angel Kuhlemann, Anne-Marie Martel, Cindy Matheson, Andrew Michelon, Max Miller, Nancy Muelrath, Beverly Myers, Zach Rexford, Nathan Rivera, Veronica Slabaugh, Dawnie Van Alfen, Christina Weatherton, Joe Wehman, Chris Weston, Regina Witherell, Meghan Worthington, Samantha Wroten, Stephanie

ASM Members

I. Committee/Council/Senate Reports

20 minutes | Information

ASM Representatives will provide one (1) minute update on activities of each committee, council or senate. Future agenda items may be needed

ASM Committee(s)

Service and Recognition Committee – Slabaugh, Greenslade, Eldridge, Groppi (ASM treasurer)

Participatory governance

Board - (1) Haugen

College Council – (2) Wroten, Miller

Integrated Planning and Budget (IPB) – (2) Van Alfen, Rivera

Instruction Council – (2) Van Alfen, Weston

Administrative Council - (1) Rivera

Student Services Council – (2) Wroten, Rexford

Committees/Councils/Senates

Academic Senate - (1) Wroten

Classified Senate – (1) Wehman

Curriculum – (1) Eldridge

Enrollment Management – (2) Witherell, Weston

Distance Learning – (1) Kuhlemann

Diversity Council – (unlimited) Muelrath, Wroten, Douglass

Foundation -(1)

Health Benefits – (2) Wehman, Eldridge

Safety - (1) Meyers

Technology Advisory Committee (TAC) – (2) Haugen, Groppi

J. Communication from the Floor

This time is reserved for any Senate members to make announcements on items not on the agenda. A time limit of two (2) minutes per speaker shall be observed. No action will be taken and the total time limit for this item shall not be extended.

K. Adjournment