Administrative Support/Management (ASM) Senate

Minutes

January 22, 2020

(3:00pm - 4:00pm)

Building #1 – Boardroom College of the Siskiyous 800 College Ave Weed, CA 96094

Call to Order 3:04pm

B. Roll Call 2 minutes | Action

> The Secretary will take roll. A quorum will be 20% of the ASM Senate membership. No action can be taken without a quorum; however, information items may proceed and are open to the public- P for present

C. Agenda Approval 2 minutes | Action

The ASM Senate will consider any amendments to the agenda. Only changes in the order of the agenda or removal of items from the agenda are allowed. Additions must be in compliance with The Brown Act.-

Moved- Rexford / Second- Daffren / Ayes- All Nays- 0 Refrain -0

D. **Approval of Minutes** 2 minutes | Action

The ASM Senate will consider approval of prior minutes Moved-Slabaugh / Second- Fogerty/ Ayes- All Nays- 0 Refrain-0

Ε. **Public Comment**

> This segment of the meeting is reserved for persons desiring to address the College of the Siskiyous ASM Senate on any matter of concern that is not stated on the agenda. A time limit of three (3) minutes per speaker and fifteen (15) minutes per topic shall be observed. The law does not permit any action to be taken, nor extended discussion of any items not on the agenda. The ASM Senate may briefly respond to statements made or questions posed, however, for further information, please contact the ASM President for the item of discussion to be placed on a future agenda. (Brown Act §54954.3)

No public comment today.

F. **Unfinished Business**

Policies & Procedures recommendations | Haugen 20 minutes | Action Senators will consider updates to BP 7240 – Confidential Employees. 45 minute discussion with no clear direction. Members were asked to review other

college's policies and procedures. Noted: Contra Costa College and Evergreen College

G. **New Business**

> Cost Containment Ideas | Haugen 5 minutes | Information Senators will discuss ideas for cost containment to recommend to the College Council. No new cost containment ideas at this time.

Future meetings | Haugen

1 minutes | Information

Senators will review future meeting dates: February 19, 2020 March, 18, 2020 April, 22, 2020 May, 20, 2020

H. **Executive Committee Report** 5 minutes | Information

President, Vice President, Secretary, Treasurer, and Immediate Past President will each provide a one (1) minute update related to activities for each office.

No reports at this time.

I. Committee/Council/Senate Reports

20 minutes | Information

ASM Representatives will provide one (1) minute update on activities of each committee, council or senate. Future agenda items may be needed

ASM Members

	Anderson Moser, Emily
P	Daffren, Scott
	Douglass, Barbara
	Eldridge, Elaine
P	Ferrasci, Maria
P	Fogerty, Brynn
	Galbraith, Ryan
	Goltz, Debbie
P	Greenslade, Jeannine
P	Groppi, Kelly
	Gross, Kent
P	Haugen, Doug
	Keen, Angel
P	Kuhlemann, Anne-Marie
	Martel, Cindy
P	Miller, Nancy
P	Muelrath, Beverly
	Myers, Zach
P	Rexford, Nathan
P	Rivera, Veronica
P	Slabaugh, Dawnie
	Van Alfen, Christina
	Weatherton, Joe
P	Wehman, Chris
	Witherell, Meghan
	Worthington, Samantha
	Wroten, Stephanie

ASM Committee(s)

Service and Recognition Committee - Slabaugh, Greenslade, Eldridge, Groppi (ASM treasurer)

Participatory governance

Board – (1) Haugen

College Council – (2) Wroten, Miller

Integrated Planning and Budget (IPB) – (2) Van Alfen, Rivera

Instruction Council – (2) Daffren, Van Alfen

Administrative Council - (1) Rivera

Student Services Council – (2) Wroten, Rexford

Committees/Councils/Senates

Academic Senate - (1) Wroten

Classified Senate – (1) Wehman

Curriculum – (1) Eldridge

Distance Learning – (1) Kuhlemann

Diversity Council – (unlimited) Muelrath, Wroten, Douglass

Foundation -(1)

Health Benefits – (2) Wehman, Eldridge

Safety - (1) Meyers

Technology Advisory Committee (TAC) – (2) Haugen, Groppi

Web Team – (2) Keller, Slabaugh

No reports at this time

J. Communication from the Floor

This time is reserved for any Senate members to make announcements on items not on the agenda. A time limit of two (2) minutes per speaker shall be observed. No action will be taken and the total time limit for this item shall not be extended.

No communication at this time.

K. Adjournment

Moved-Rexford / Second- Miller / Ayes-All Nays-0 Refrain-0