# Administrative Support/Management (ASM) Senate

# *Minutes* **September 24, 2020**(1:00pm – 2:00pm)

Zoom: Meeting ID

https://cccconfer.zoom.us/j/97740099373

A. Call to Order 1:00pm

**B.** Roll Call 2 minutes | Action

The Secretary will take roll. A quorum will be 20% of the ASM Senate membership. No action can be taken without a quorum; however, information items may proceed and are open to the public.

19 Senators Present

## C. Agenda Approval

2 minutes | Action

The ASM Senate will consider any amendments to the agenda. Only changes in the order of the agenda or removal of items from the agenda are allowed. Additions must be in compliance with The Brown Act.

One change- Suzie Clark one z Ayes 18 Nays-0 Abstain -0 1<sup>st</sup> Rexford 2<sup>nd</sup> Van Alfen

## D. Approval of Minutes

2 minutes | Action

The ASM Senate will consider approval of prior minutes

Ayes- 18 Nays- 0 Abstain- 1 1st Rivera 2nd Goltz

Missing May minutes we will attach to the next minutes for approval

## E. Public Comment

This segment of the meeting is reserved for persons desiring to address the College of the Siskiyous ASM Senate on any matter of concern that is not stated on the agenda. A time limit of three (3) minutes per speaker and fifteen (15) minutes per topic shall be observed. The law does not permit any action to be taken, nor extended discussion of any items not on the agenda. The ASM Senate may briefly respond to statements made or questions posed, however, for further information, please contact the ASM President for the item of discussion to be placed on a future agenda. (Brown Act §54954.3)

None

## F. Unfinished Business

1. Policies & Procedures recommendations | Rexford 5 minutes | Action Senators will consider updates to BP 7240 – Confidential Employees.

Proposed AP 7240- Presentation by Rexford with proposed AP language

Motion to move to Presidents Cabinet for further review

1st Van Alfen 2nd Goltz Ayes 18 Nays 0 Abstain 0

#### **G.** New Business

1. Cost Containment Ideas | Haugen

2 minutes | Information

Senators will discuss ideas for cost containment to recommend to the College Council.

2. Committee membership | Haugen

10 minutes | Action

Senators will select members to represent the ASM Senate on the following Committees:

ACCJC steering committee for the fall 2022 (2 members)Rexford

Enrollment Management (2 members) Weston, Miller

Student Conduct and Grievance (2 members)Haugen

 $DSPS\ Advisory\ Committee\ (1\ member) \\ \underline{Anderson}$ 

EOPS Advisory Committee (1 member) Weston

3. ASM Senate Annual Goals | Haugen

5 minutes | Information

Senators will identify annual goals for our Senate

Policy and Procedure recommendations & Accreditation report / gaps

Anderson Moser, Emily Clark, Suzie Donaldson, Matt P Douglass, Barbara Eldridge, Elaine P Ferrasci, Maria P Galbraith, Ryan P Goltz, Debbie P Greenslade, Jeannine Groppi, Kelly Gross, Kent P Haugen, Doug P Kaae, Desiree

**ASM Members** 

P Keen, Angel
P Kuhlemann, Anne-Marie
Martel, Cindy

Matheson, Andrew
Michelon, Max

P Miller, Nancy
P Muelrath, Beverly

Myers, Zach
P Rexford, Nathan

P Rivera, VeronicaP Slabaugh, Dawnie

P Van Alfen, Christina
Weatherton, Joe

P Wehman, Chris

P Weston, Regina
Witherell, Meghan

Worthington, Samantha
P Wroten, Stephanie

4. Equity and Inclusion training | Haugen

5 minutes | Information

Senators will review training opportunities for the District

All trainings were attended by at least one Senator

5. Holiday Basket Plan | Groppi

5 minutes | Information

Senators will discuss COVID-19 friendly ways to conduct the annual holiday food baskets

Gift Cards

6. Future meetings | Haugen

1 minutes | Information

Senators will review future meeting dates: October 8, 2020 November 5, 2020 December 3, 2020

## H. Executive Committee Report

5 minutes | Information

President, Vice President, Secretary, Treasurer, and Immediate Past President will each provide a one (1) minute update related to activities for each office.

## I. Committee/Council/Senate Reports

20 minutes | Information

ASM Representatives will provide one (1) minute update on activities of each committee, council or senate. Future agenda items may be needed

ASM Committee(s)

Service and Recognition Committee – Slabaugh, Greenslade, Eldridge, Groppi (ASM treasurer)

Those who were not recognized in the May 2020 will be recognized in November 2020

Participatory governance

**Board** – (1) Haugen approved to move to the Design stage of New Dorms

College Council – (2) Wroten, Miller Goal AP&BP's

Integrated Planning and Budget (IPB) – (2) Van Alfen, Rivera *Open positions, Cares Act* 

Instruction Council – (2) Van Alfen, Weston/Wroten

Administrative Council - (1) Rivera

Student Services Council - (2) Wroten, Rexford

Committees/Councils/Senates

Academic Senate - (1) Wroten

ACCJC steering committee (2 members)Rexford

Classified Senate – (1) Wehman

**Curriculum** – (1) Eldridge

**Enrollment Management** – (2) Miller, Weston

**Distance Learning** – (1) Kuhlemann

Diversity Council – (unlimited) Muelrath, Wroten, Douglass

 $\textbf{DSPS Advisory Committee} \ (1 \ member) Anderson$ 

**EOPS Advisory Committee** (1 member)Weston

Foundation -(1)

Health Benefits – (2) Wehman, Eldridge

Safety – (1) Meyers

Student Conduct and Grievance (2 members)Haugen

Technology Advisory Committee (TAC) – (2) Haugen, Groppi

## J. Communication from the Floor

This time is reserved for any Senate members to make announcements on items not on the agenda. A time limit of two (2) minutes per speaker shall be observed. No action will be taken and the total time limit for this item shall not be extended.

None

## K. Adjournment