Staff Development/Flex Committee

The College of the Siskiyous FLEX/Staff Development Committee is a standing committee of the Academic Senate composed of six faculty members from various disciplines (appointed by the Academic Senate),
the Title III Director, and the Vice President of Student Learning in compliance with the Board of Governors through the Chancellor's Office as required by the California Code of Regulations as part of the Flexible
Calendar program of the California Community Colleges. The committee is responsible for reviewing faculty Proposals and Assessments in regard to their FLEX obligation and their Professional Development Activities.

Current Faculty Members of this committee are: Tim Frisbie; Billy Hefflinger; Roberto Mazariegos; Patrice Thatcher-Stephens; Tom Powers; one additional faculty member TBA

The FLEX/Staff Development Booklet is available online, as are several FLEX/Staff Development Forms.

Agendas and Minutes