College of the Siskiyous

Board of Trustees

The Siskiyou Joint Community College District is governed by a Board of Trustees comprised of seven locally-elected officials. The Board appoints the District Superintendent/President and establishes policies to assure the quality, integrity, and effectiveness of the programs and services and the financial stability of the District.

Board of Trustees Members


Kevin Dalton - Area 1
Elected: November 2018
Term Expires: December 2022
General Manager, McCloud Community Services District
Email: kevin.dalton@siskiyous.edu
Phone: (530) 864-8014


Debbie Derby - Area 2
Elected: November 2018
Term Expires: December 2022
Retired Biologist
Email: debbie.derby@siskiyous.edu
Phone: (530) 926-1382



Carol Cupp - President - Area 3
Elected: September 2011
Term Expires: December 2022
Former Sales Representative
Email: carol.cupp@siskiyous.edu
Phone: (530) 938-3166



Barry Ohlund - Area 4
Elected: November 2008
Term Expires: December 2020
Retired Business Owner
Email: barry.ohlund@siskiyous.edu
Phone: (530) 842-2350



Kathy Koon - Area 5
Elected: November 2016
Term Expires: December 2020
Retired Teacher/Administrator
Email: kathy.koon@siskiyous.edu
Phone: (530) 340-0483



Gregory Hanna - Area 6
Elected: November 2008
Term Expires: December 2020
Rancher
Email: greg.hanna@siskiyous.edu
Phone: (530) 467-5468



Alan Dyar - Vice President - Area 7
Elected: November 1998
Term Expires: December 2022
Retired High School Principal
Email: alan.dyar@siskiyous.edu
Phone: (530) 493-5262



Mikayla Hocker - Student Trustee
Term Expires: May 31, 2019
Email: mhocker@siskiyous.edu
Phone: (530) 938-5283