COS Mountain Logo

COS Mountain LogoHome Class Schedule Apply mySiskiyous Canvas Menu Search

President's Cabinet

This group of senior-level administrators and direct reports to the college president serves as the first point of contact for governance emanating out of the president's functional areas, and serves as the final review of governance for all other functional areas receiving recommendations from College Council.


Dr. Char Perlas, Superintendent/President
Dr. Mark Fields, Vice President of Academic Affairs
Christina Van Alfen, Interim Vice President of Administrative Services
Patrick Walton, Vice President of Student Services
Mark Klever, Dean of Career and Technical Education
Val Roberts, Dean of Liberal Arts
Charlie Roche, Dean of Health, Physical Education, and Kinesiology/Athletics Director
Hallie Coppi, Dean of Health Sciences and Director of Nursing
Dawnie Slabaugh, Director of Public Relations and Foundation
John Tarantino, Director of Planning, Assessment, and Research
Kristi Wilson, Director of Human Resources
Deborah Goltz, Executive Assistant II, President and Board