COS Mountain Logo

COS Mountain Logo Class Schedule Apply mySiskiyous Canvas Menu Search


Academic Senate

Regular Senate Meetings for Spring 2021 will be held on the following dates:

  • Monday, February 8, 1:30 -3:00 pm
  • Friday, March 12, 1:30 - 3:00 pm
  • Friday, April 16, 1:30 - 3:00 pm
  • Friday, May 14, 1:30 - 3:00 pm

Executive Committee Meetings for Spring 2021 will be held on the following dates:

  • Friday, February 5, 8:00 - 9:30 am and Friday, February 19, 12:00 - 1:30 pm
  • Tuesday, March 9, 11:30 am - 1:00 pm and Friday, March 19, 8:00 - 9:30 am
  • Tuesday, April 13, 11:30 am - 1:00 pm and Friday, April 23, 8:00 - 9:30 am
  • Tuesday, May 11, 11:30 am - 1:00 pm and Friday, May 21, 8:00 - 9:30 am

Officers

Ron Slabbinck - President

Music
Email: rslabbinck@siskiyous.edu
Phone: (530) 938-5315

Neil Carpentier-Alting - Vice President

Theatre
Email: carpentier-alting@siskiyous.edu
Phone: (530) 938-5206

Elizabeth Carlyle - Secretary

English
Email: ecarlyle@siskiyous.edu
Phone: (530) 938-5267

Ann Klein - At Large

Biology
Email: aklein1@siskiyous.edu
(530) 938-5381

Patrice Thatcher-Stephens - At Large

Early Childhood Education
Email: thatcher@siskiyous.edu
Phone: (530) 938-5290

Shirley Louie - At Large

Mathematics
Email: louie@siskiyous.edu
Phone: (530) 938-5836

Sarah Kirby – Adjunct Rep.

English
Email: skirby2@siskiyous.edu
(530) 938-5201

Monica Harle – Adjunct Rep.

Music
Email: mharle@siskiyous.edu
(530) 938-5201


Faculty Awards

Adjunct Faculty of the Year

2009-2010 - Les Courtemanche
2008-2009 - David Carico
2007-2008 - Sherry Ackerman

2006-2007 - Doug Eastman
2005-2006 - Craig Dilley

Faculty of the Year

2008-2009 - Chris Vancil
2007-2008 - Ellie Mauro

2006-2007 - Gerri Fedora
2005-2006 - Elaine Schaefer

Emeritus Faculty

2011-2012 - Barry Barnes
2011-2012 - George Mattos
2009-2010 - Michael Roesch
2009-2010 - Daberath "Debbie" Ryan
2009-2010 - Karen Zeigler
2008-2009 - Dennis DeRoss
2008-2009 - Ken Goehring
2008-2009 - James Ray
2007-2008 - Harry Beck

2007-2008 - Augusto Breschi
2007-2008 - Lewis Moll
2006-2007 - John Christ
2006-2007 - James Collins
2006-2007 - James Witherell
2005-2006 - Ken Beatty
2005-2006 - John Mazzei
2005-2006 - Don Stensaas
1984-1985 - W.E. Roberts