COS Mountain Logo

COS Mountain LogoHome Class Schedule Apply mySiskiyous Canvas Menu Search

2020-2023 Accreditation Steering Committee

The Accreditation Steering Committee is comprised of faculty, classified professionals, and administrators. Because Accreditation is a college-wide responsibility, the members of the steering committee serve as leads for each standard and they are tasked with identifying appropriate standard team members.

Accreditation Steering Committee Members
Standard Name Title

Standard I: Mission, Academic Quality and Institutional Effectiveness, and Integrity

Rexford, Nathan

Fabrio, Nicholas

Director of Research and Evaluation

Facility Manager, Ford Theater
Standard II: Student Learning Programs and Support Services

Perlas, Char

Roberts, Val

Interim Superintendent/President

Interim Dean, Liberal Arts and Student Success
Standard III: Resources

Melby, Darlene

Garland, Melinda

Vice President of Administrative Services/Human Resources

Administrative Assistant II: Facilities
Standard IV: Leadership and Governance

Perlas, Char

Slabbinck, Ron

Interim Superintendent/President

President, Academic Senate

2020-2021 Steering Committee Meetings

The Steering Committee meets the first Tuesdays of the month from 2:00 – 3:00 pm via Zoom:

2020-2023 Accreditation Meeting Agendas and Notes

Date Agenda Notes Materials
December 9, 2020 December 9 December 9  
February 2, 2021 February 2 February 2  
May 4, 2021 May 4 May 4  
July 6, 2021 See ISER Teams Site See ISER Teams Site See ISER Teams Site
August 3, 2021 See ISER Teams Site See ISER Teams Site See ISER Teams Site

2020-2023 Accreditation Roadmap

The College's Institutional Self Evaluation Report (ISER) is due Fall 2022 and the site visit is scheduled Spring 2023. The following roadmap was developed to ensure the college meets its identified milestones:

Accreditation Roadmap (PDF)

Accreditation Roadmap


Dr. Char Perlas, Superintendent/President